Skip to content Skip to footer


With 22 intakes fielding their best golfers for this team event held on 1st October 2022, Seri Selangor Golf Club did us justice by providing a championship course able to cater for morning and afternoon sessions, despite seeing some heavy downpour that day.

Experience and composure showed beneficial for OP74. The past 2017 Champion proved more than a match to the others as they marched on with a total score of 183, to retain the coveted OP TSAJ (OP Aziz Jaafar) Challenge Trophy. The stableford format event then saw OP78 and OP Culprits 98 were tied at 181, with the former coming in as runners up based on count back.

In addition to the main event, the Golf Section honoured individual achievements, giving out prizes for stableford individual scores and novelty challenges.

Stableford Individual –

Champion: OP Ashaari Shafie (OP 82) – 39 pts

Runners Up: OP Nik Amiruddin (OP 74) – 38 pts ‘ocb’

2nd Runners Up: OP Faliq (OP 2003) – 38 pts ‘ocb’

Novelties –

NTP#13: OP Johan (OPR5) 5”7’

NTP#12: OP Zakaria Osman (OP82) 6’

NTL#4: OP Zainal (OP R9) 4’

NTL#11: OP Wan Norshahid (OP81) ‘otl’

LD#6: OP Nik Fairuz (OPR5) 257 mtr

LD#18: OP Ahmad Nazrin (OP98)251 mtr